The Board of Directors
The Board is responsible for offering guidance on policy and strategic direction on the affairs of the SACCO. Its detailed functions and responsibilities are stipulated in the SACCO’s bylaws, Cooperative Societies Statute and the Cooperative Societies Act CAP 112.

In the discharge of her duties, the Board has standing committees namely:
1. The Executive,
2. The Credit and Loan Monitoring Committee
3. The Finance and Investment Committee
4. The Mobilization, Education and Publicity Committee
5. The Procurement and Assets Disposal Committee
6. The Human Resource Committee

All the committees directly report to the board, which ultimately reports to the AGM.
Besides the board, the AGM elects two other committees each of three members;
1. The Supervisory Committee
2. The Vetting Committee
Both committees have the obligation to report to the AGM and seldom to the Board as matters may warrant.

Mr. Kasujja Methodius: Chairman Board of Directors
He holds a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Kyambogo Polytechnic. He is one of the 34 founder members of MAMIDECOT. He is asuccessful business man and interprenuer.

Immaculate B. Kyosimba - Vice Chairperson
She is agraduate in catering and hotel managment and she is among the 34 founder members of mamidcot,she is achairperson of the credit committee ans succesful business woman.

General Secretary
Mr. Luberenga Paul Mugabi, is MAMIDECOT's Board Executive Secretary. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Local Governance and Human Rights and a Master of Arts in Development Studies of Uganda Martyrs' University, Nkozi. He is a university lecturer and organizational development consultant.

His e-mail address is; and the Skype address is Luberenga1.

Mr. Kasiba Lwanga Aloysius is the treasurer of MAMIDECOT.

Commercial Area Representatives on the Board

Dr. Elias Kafeero:
Rep. Masaka
Rosemary Ssendi:
Rep. Bukunda
Henry Paul Muyingo:
Rep. Kalungu
Julius Sserunjogi:
Rep. Bukomansimbi
Hussein Ssempijja:
Rep. Lukaya
More Team Members